Photo op: Niagara united in joining Coalition of Inclusive Municipalities

Niagara’s Regional Chair and mayors will show their joint support for diverse and inclusive communities on Sept. 18 as they jointly sign a declaration marking them as members of the Coalition of Inclusive Municipalities. Niagara will join 82 other member municipalities across Canada who are working to eliminate all forms of discrimination with a view to building open and inclusive societies.

Media are invited to attend a brief signing ceremony and photo op to mark Niagara’s united declaration. The event will include brief remarks from the Regional Chair and special guests from across Niagara.

Friday, Sept. 18
11 a.m. – noon
Niagara Region Headquarters – International Plaza
1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way, Thorold

Media interested in attending are asked to wear a face mask and practice physical distancing. Please RSVP to Andrew Korchok, communications consultant, at

Regional Council, along with all 12 municipal councils, voted to join the Coalition, a network that brings together municipalities that want to improve their policies against racism, discrimination, exclusion and intolerance


Andrew Korchok
Niagara Region

Share this article: Facebook  |  Twitter

Page Feedback Did you find what you were looking for today?