Regional Niagara Bicycling Committee - Members

December 2015 - This committee is now the Regional Niagara Active Transportation Sub Committee

Overview · Membership · Minutes/Agendas · Reports/Documents · Contact


The Regional Niagara Bicycling Committee membership is comprised of both voting and non-voting members from areas that include elected representatives, special interest groups (both cycling and others), the public-at-large, private sector enterprises, the Ministry of Transportation of Ontario (MTO), Regional staff (see Section 7.0) and others.

The Regional Niagara Bicycling Committee shall consist of at least two Regional Councillors, one to be appointed as Chair with the other to be appointed Vice-Chair, preferably representing the following Committees of Council.

  • Planning and Development Services and Public Works (1)
  • Public Health & Social Services (1)

The Regional Niagara Bicycling Committee should strive for representation from diverse sectors as noted above, and inclusive of the expertise needed to advance the vision, mission and strategic areas of focus of the Committee, however the size of the committee should not exceed eighteen (18) voting members.

Page Feedback Did you find what you were looking for today?